Government Holidays in 2018

Government Holidays in 2018 in India- Full List of Government Holidays

National

Here is the List of Government Holidays in 2018 in India. This Holidays list is provided by central government. List may vary time to time. Also Check out Bank Holidays in 2018.

Government Holidays in 2018

On behalf of Government of India, the Ministry of Personnel declares a list of holidays applicable to central government offices during the respective year.

Date Day Holiday Remarks
01 January 2018 Monday New Year’s Day Telangana, Sikkim, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Arunachal Pradesh
02 January 2018 Tuesday Mannam Jayanthi Kerala
12 January 2018 Friday Birthday of Swami Vivekananda West Bengal
14 January 2018 Sunday Bhogi Telangana, Andhra Pradesh
14 January 2018 Sunday Pongal Makar Sanktrati
14 January 2018 Sunday Sankrati Assam, Telangana, Gujarat
15 January 2018 Monday Thiruvalluar Day Tamil Nadu
15 January 2018 Monday Sankrati Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh
16 January 2018 Tuesday Uzhavar Tirunal Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
22 January 2018 Monday Vasant Panchami Odisha, Punjab, West Bengal, Tripura
23 January 2018 Tuesday Subhas Chandra Birthday Assam, West Bengal, Odisha
24 January 2018 Wednesday Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti Haryana
25 January 2018 Thursday Statehood Day Himachal Pradesh
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day
31 January 2018 Wednesday Me-dam-me-phi Assam
31 January 2018 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Birthday Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab
10 February 2018 Saturday Maharashi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Haryana
13 February 2018 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
14 February 2018 Wednesday Maha Shivratri Himachal Pradesh, Delhi
16 February 2018 Friday Losar Sikkim
16 February 2018 Friday Sonam Lhochar Sikkim
19 February 2018 Monday Shivaji Maharaja Jayanti Maharashtra
01 March 2018 Thursday Doljatra Holi Dahan
02 March 2018 Friday Holi
18 March 2018 Sunday Ugadi Kannada, Telugu
18 March 2018 Sunday Cheti Chand Gujarat
18 March 2018 Sunday Gudi Padwa Kannada, Telugu
22 March 2018 Thursday Bihar Diwas Bihar
23 March 2018 Friday Shaheedi Divas of Bhagat Singh,Rajguru and Sukhdev Haryana
23 March 2018 Friday Shahidi Divas S. Bhagat Singh Ji Punjab
25 March 2018 Sunday Ram Navami
29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
29 March 2018 Thursday Maundry Thursday Kerala
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday
30 March 2018 Friday Hazrat Alis Birthday Uttar Pradesh
01 April 2018 Sunday Bank holiday
01 April 2018 Sunday Odisha Day
05 April 2018 Thursday Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Telangana, Andhra Pradesh
13 April 2018 Friday Biju Festival Tripura
14 April 2018 Saturday Ashoka’s Birthday Bihar only
14 April 2018 Saturday Bengali New Year West Bengal, Tripura
14 April 2018 Saturday Bohag Bihu Assam, Arunachal Pradesh
14 April 2018 Saturday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
14 April 2018 Saturday Maha Vishuba Sankrati Odisha
14 April 2018 Saturday Tamil New Year Tamil Nadu, Puthandu
14 April 2018 Saturday Vaisakhi Punjab, Haryana
15 April 2018 Sunday Himachal Day
15 April 2018 Sunday Vishu
18 April 2018 Wednesday Parashuram Jayanti Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh
18 April 2018 Wednesday Basav Jayanti Karnataka
23 April 2018 Monday Garia Puja Tripura
01 May 2018 Tuesday May Day Many states
07 May 2018 Monday Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore Tripura, West Bengal
16 May 2018 Wednesday State Day Sikkim
25 May 2018 Friday Birthday of Kazi Nazrul Islam Tripura
29 May 2018 Tuesday Buddha Purnima
08 June 2018 Friday Jumat-ul-Wida
14 June 2018 Thursday Pahili Raja Odisha
15 June 2018 Friday Eid ul-Fitr Many states
15 June 2018 Friday Raja Sankrati
16 June 2018 Saturday Eid ul-Fitr Punjab
16 June 2018 Saturday Guru Arjun Dev Martrdom Day Several states
16 June 2018 Saturday Maharana Pratap Jayanti Punjab
28 June 2018 Thursday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Haryana
14 July 2018 Saturday Ratha Yatra Odisha
20 July 2018 Friday Karchi Puja Tripura
31 July 2018 Tuesday Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh Punjab, Haryana
03 August 2018 Friday Ker Puja Tripura
11 August 2018 Saturday Karkkadaka Vavu Kerala
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
17 August 2018 Friday Parsi New Year
22 August 2018 Wednesday Idul Juha Bakrid many states
24 August 2018 Friday First Onam Kerala
25 August 2018 Saturday Thiruvonam Kerala
26 August 2018 Sunday Raksha Bandhan Raksha Bandhan
26 August 2018 Sunday Third Onam Kerala
27 August 2018 Monday Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Kerala
28 August 2018 Tuesday Ayankali Jayanthi Kerala
01 September 2018 Saturday Prakash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji Punjab
02 September 2018 Sunday Srikrishna Jayanthi Odisha, Kerala
02 September 2018 Sunday Janmashtami Tamil Nadu
03 September 2018 Monday Janmashtami Restricted holiday
10 September 2018 Monday Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji Punjab
12 September 2018 Wednesday Teej Haryana
12 September 2018 Wednesday Saragarhi Day
13 September 2018 Thursday Ganesh Festival
14 September 2018 Friday Nuakhai Odisha
21 September 2018 Friday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Kerala
21 September 2018 Friday Muharram Many states
23 September 2018 Sunday Haryana’s Hero’s Martydom Haryana
28 September 2018 Friday Birthday of Bhagat Singh Ji Punjab
02 October 2018 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanthi Gandhi Jayanti
08 October 2018 Monday Mahalaya West Bengal, Odisha, Tripura
10 October 2018 Wednesday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanthi Punjab, Rajasthan, Haryana
16 October 2018 Tuesday Maha Saptmi Odisha, Assam, West Bengal
17 October 2018 Wednesday Durgastami Assam, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, West Bengal
18 October 2018 Thursday Ayudha Puja Tamil Nadu, Karnataka
18 October 2018 Thursday Mahanavami Odisha, Kerala, Bihar
18 October 2018 Thursday Navami of Durga Puja West Bengal, Assam
18 October 2018 Thursday Dusshera Many states
19 October 2018 Friday Durga Puja Odisha, Sikkim
19 October 2018 Friday Dusserha Several states
24 October 2018 Wednesday Lakshmi Puja West Bengal, Tripura
24 October 2018 Wednesday Maharshi Valmiki Birthday Himachal Pradesh, Punjab,
31 October 2018 Wednesday Sardar Vallabhbai Patel’s Birthday Gujarat
01 November 2018 Wednesday Haryana Day Haryana
01 November 2018 Thursday Kannada Rajyothsava Bangalore
06 November 2018 Tuesday Narak Chaturdashi Karnataka
06 November 2018 Tuesday Deepavali Karnataka
07 November 2018 Wednesday Deepavali
07 November 2018 Wednesday Deewali Many states
07 November 2018 Wednesday Kali Puja West Bengal, Assam, Odisha
08 November 2018 Thursday Deepavali Maharashtra
08 November 2018 Thursday Vikram Samvat New Year Gujarat
08 November 2018 Thursday Vishwakarma Day
08 November 2018 Thursday Balipadyami Karnataka
09 November 2018 Friday Bhai Bij Gujarat
14 November 2018 Wednesday Chhath Puja Uttar Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,
20 November 2018 Tuesday Id-e-Milad Kerala
21 November 2018 Wednesday Id-e-Milad
23 November 2018 Friday Guru Nanak Birthday
23 November 2018 Friday Rasa Purnima Odisha
26 November 2018 Monday Kanakadas Jayanti Karnataka
03 December 2018 Monday World Disabled Day Tripura
03 December 2018 Monday Feast of St Francis Xavier Goa
16 December 2018 Sunday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji Punjab
19 December 2018 Wednesday Goa Liberation Day Goa
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day All states
26 December 2018 Wednesday Boxing Day
26 December 2018 Wednesday Shaheed Udham Singh’s Birthday Haryana

Government Holidays in 2018, Government Holidays in 2018, Government Holidays in 2018, Government Holidays in 2018, Government Holidays in 2018, Government Holidays in 2018, Government Holidays in 2018, Government Holidays in 2018, Government Holidays in 2018

Also Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Google+

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.